‘I’m makin’ mysel’ mair Scottish than ever!’

Our beloved Auld Wullie, formally Oor Wullie Noo from the bucket trail in Dundee, has decided to take some time out and go off on his annual holidays. This year he’s supporting his Scottish heritage and staying in his beautiful homeland of Scotland and traveling throughout Tayside, Fife and Aberdeenshire.

He will be touring all 21 of our care homes in a bid to meet and greet as many residents, staff and members of the community as he can. He’ll spend one week at each site and during this time will take part in parties, festivities and general happenings within the home.

Keep a track of his adventures and if you’re in the area when he’s visiting, pop along for a photo and say ‘hi’.

 

Auld Wullie’s travel dates:

Home Location Arrival Departure
Huntly Huntly Friday 21st Oct Friday 28th Oct
Pitlochry Pitlochry Friday 28th Oct Friday 4th Nov
Luncarty Luncarty Friday 4th Nov Friday 11th Nov
Ruthven Towers Auchterarder Friday 11th Nov Friday 25th Nov
Wheatlands Bonnybridge Friday 25th Nov Friday 2nd Dec
Rumbling Bridge Kinross Friday 2nd Dec Friday 9th Dec
Forthview Methil Friday 9th Dec Friday 16th Dec
Clement Park Dundee Friday 16th Dec Thursday 29th Dec
Coupar Angus Coupar Angus Thursday 29th Dec Friday 6th Jan
Stormont Blairgowrie Friday 6th Jan Friday 13th Jan
North Inch and North Grove Perth Friday 13th Jan Friday 20th Jan
Moyness Dundee Friday 20th Jan Friday 27th Jan
Brookfield Carnoustie Friday 27th Jan Friday 3rd Feb
Willowbank, Carnoustie Carnoustie Friday 3rd Feb Friday 10th Feb
Monkbarns Arbroath Friday 10th Feb Friday 17th Feb
Antiquary Arbroath Friday 17th Feb Friday 24th Feb
The Glens Brechin Friday 24th Feb Friday 3rd Mar
Lisden Kirriemuir Friday 3rd Mar Friday 10th Mar
St Ronans Dundee Friday 10th Mar Friday 17th Mar
The Grange/ Orchard Court/Dalguise Balbeggie Friday 17th Mar Friday 31st Mar
  • public://hq3.png
  • public://hq4.png
  • public://hq_0.png
  • public://hq1_0.png
  • public://huntly3_0.png
  • public://huntly5.png
  • public://huntly7a.png
  • public://pitlochry5_0.png
  • public://childreninneedruthventowers.jpg
  • public://auldwullieandfriendsatpitlochrycarehome.jpg
  • public://ruthvenbookweek2.jpg
  • public://ruthvenbookweek.jpg
  • public://ruthventowersinspection.jpg
  • public://auchterardernursery.jpg
  • public://wheatlandscentraldemo.png
  • public://wheatlandssta3.png
  • public://wheatlandssta2.jpg
  • public://wheatlandssta.jpg
  • public://wheatlandsresiednets.png
  • public://rumblingbridge1_0.png
  • public://rb2.png
  • public://rb3.png
  • public://auldwullieforthview1.png
  • public://forthview2.png
  • public://forthview3.png
  • public://forthview4.png
  • public://clementpark1.png
  • public://clementpark2.png
  • public://clementpark3.png
  • public://cp4.png
  • public://ca1.png
  • public://ca2.png
  • public://ca3.png
  • public://ca4.png